: 0

Neal Schon Vortex CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

Neal Schon Vortex CD

Item #: N0CD10
  • Add to Cart
Customer Reviews (0)
Write a Review
Legendary guitar hero Neal Schon's daring all-instrumental album Vortex sets a new creative bar for rock-based six-string. But rock is just the foundation of Schon's playing on this fast-paced 18-song magnum opus. His eclectic scope also embraces jazz, classical and world music in Vortex's stunning, sonically explosive collection of original compositions. The release is dedicated to Schon's best friend and wife, who serves as his true inspiration every day. Both "Lady M" and "Triumph of Love" were written for her, the latter of which he performed at their wedding on December 15, 2013.

"This is an evolutionary album for me," says Schon. "I've always aspired to be a better player and push musical boundaries. And sure, I've sold 80-million records with Journey, and I'm proud of that, but this album is really me — all based on my guitar, which is my 'voice.' It's bold. There's love, and there's definitely fire and an element of danger. And the energy level is off the hook."
Disc 1
1. Miles Beyond
2. Awakening
3. Cuban Fly Zone
4. El Matador
5. Eternal Love
6. In a Cloud
7. Irish Cream
8. Lady M (Our love Remains)
9. NS Vortex

Disc 2
1. Tortured Souls
2. Schon & Hammer Now
3. Airliner NS910
4. Unspoken Faith
5. Twilight - Spellbound
6. Triumph of Love
7. Mom
8. Talk to Me
9. White Light

You may also be interested in:

  • Journey Eclipse CD
    Item #: 2YCDJY22
    Eclipse is Journey’s latest album of brand new material. The album features 12 tracks written by the core Journey songwriting team of Neal Schon and Jonathan Cain, and for the first time, Arnel Pineda. Important shipping information: This item is only available for shipment within the United States and Canada. You will be unable to complete your order with this item in your cart if you provide a non-US or CAN shipping address.
    • $10.00
  • Neal Schon The Calling CD
    Item #: N0CD008
    Journey lead guitarist Neal Schon's 7th solo album, The Calling, is produced by, and features, Schon on all guitars and bass. Also on The Calling are former Journey band mate, Steve Smith, who lends his virtuoso drum talents to all 12 tracks; GRAMMY Award-winning special guest Jan Hammer (Jeff Beck, Mahavishnu Orchestra), who provided Moog synthesizer solos; and Igor Len, an accomplished classical, jazz and film composer who has previously collaborated with Neal, on acoustic piano.
    • $9.99
  • Neal Schon SO U CD
    Item #: N0CD009
    Guitar legend Neal Schön has joined forces with bassist Marco Mendoza (Black Star Riders, Ted Nugent, Whitesnake, Thin Lizzy) and drummer Deen Castronovo (Journey, Ozzy Osbourne, Steve Vai, Hardline) to create a unique body of work with jazz and blues-inspired virtuosic hard rock playing, entitled SO U . The new album features Schön, Mendoza, and Castronovo splitting vocal and writing duties, with many of the tracks also co-written by Night Ranger/Damn Yankee’s songwriter, singer, and bassist, Jack Blades. Of SO U, Neal Schön commented, “This is a great new record that features all three of us – Deen, Marco, and myself – sharing lead vocals. Enjoy!” Track Listing: 1. Take A Ride 2. So U 3. Exotica 4. What You Want 5. Love Finds A Way 6. On My Way 7. Serenity 8. Shelter 9. Big Ocean
    • $9.99
  • Animated Love Songs - CD
    Item #: 2YCDJC04
    15 orchestrated instrumental love songs from Disney and animated movie classics. Track Listing: 1. Whole New World 2. Colors of the Wind 3. Beauty and the Beast 4. Can You Feel the Love Tonight? 5. A Dream is a Wish Your Heart Makes 6. Somewhere Out There 7. My Funny Friend And Me 8. Reflection 9. Someday My Prince Will Come 10. Part Of Your World 11. You'll Be In My Heart 12. Remember Me This Way 13.Looking Through Your Eyes 14.Soon 15. Bella Notte (This Is The Night)
    • $18.99
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.